Conference planning

David Lee King posted Five Things I Experienced at the 2007 Computers In Libraries Conference and it made me chuckle (or want to cry). His point 3 noted the hazards of conference hotels, something I am intimately familiar with especially during the last fews years while I’ve been on the NASIG board. (I could also tell you some fascinating stories about attending GenCon and Star Wars conventions, but I’ll save that for another post.)

Our CPCs (conference planning committees) work extremely hard to ensure that everything goes just right, but so much is beyond their control. They do what they can! Thank them for their hard work. Have patience! Lots of patience!

About Char

Mom. Writer. Librarian. Navy vet. I live in Kansas. Yes, Toto, Kansas. Welcome to my worlds...

Posted on April 24, 2007, in Libraries, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

