dinner time

Tilapia with a chipotle and lime crust with corn and black bean salsa on the side. Yum!

20120304-180421.jpg

About Char

Mom. Writer. Librarian. Navy vet. I live in Kansas. Yes, Toto, Kansas. Welcome to my worlds...

Posted on March 4, 2012, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

    • Ahem! Are you implying that I cannot cook??? You know me well. :)

      Actually, Mrs Dillons provided the fish already encrusted with the seasoning (out of the fresh seafood area). I just baked it. I did, however, make the black bean & corn salsa, though I forgot to buy cilantro and used salsa (rather than fresh tomatoes), cumin, some balsamic vinegar, and a bit of oil.

  1. Looks good!

  2. alibrariangirl

    Just today I was trying to figure out more ways to prepare beans and corn together. I guess great minds and rumbling tummies think alike! :-) Looks delicious!

    • As I mentioned to Marie above, I forgot to buy cilantro at the store so it was missing that ingredient. It was still delicioso! It makes a great (and pretty healthy) side dish. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

