2009 NASIG Awards cycle begins

Serialists everywhere – NASIG has put out the call announcing its 2009 awards! One of NASIG’s goals is to provide opportunities to new serialists, students in library science programs, paraprofessionals, and even to those well-established in the profession. Many of the awards cover the cost to attend the NASIG conference. One award supports international initiatives, and a new award this year honors one of NASIG’s beloved members who passed away prior to our 2007 conference. The Rose Robischon Award, named after our former treasurer, is a needs-based award. Please see details of all NASIG’s awards at: http://www.nasig.org/about_awards.cfm.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s