sabbatical week 2 – Monday

January 11

I found that the UKSG conference registration and lodging information was live so I reviewed costs and options today. I’ll need to submit my travel paperwork to the boss soon. Hoping that airline flights come down a bit more before I have to book. Last year I booked at the end of January when prices dipped by approximately $200 from those posted at the beginning of the month.

I have a spreadsheet that lists all my potential site visits. I am adding contact information, websites, distance from my ‘home base’. I wish all libraries were as friendly as K-State Libraries and listed staff emails. I had to send one generic email today via a web form – hope they’ll forward it to the appropriate person in tech services! Tracking down this contact information is going to take time.  I decided I better work on those I’d like to visit during my first 3 weeks to ensure everything will go as I need it to go!  Three emails sent out today. The first of many.

I booked tickets to see the The Little Dog Laughed in London.

Leave a Reply

