latte with a view…

St. Ives has a ‘branch’ of the Tate Modern.  It was closed the entire time I was there – they were changing out exhibits so the galleries were all shut down. However, the cafe on the top floor was open and it has some great views of St. Ives, Carbis Bay, and the Atlantic Ocean since it overlooks Porthmeor Beach.

Tate views

a view from the Tate St. Ives

I did a little bit of writing, both fiction and nonfiction, and enjoyed my latte. Then I wandered back out to the streets and popped into a half dozen art galleries and a couple of shops. I found a 2011 calendar and some locally-made lavender soap that smells wonderful.

By mid-afternoon I sought out lunch/dinner  and stopped at Caffe Pasta Pizzeria. I hadn’t had pizza since I was in the States and this place had some combinations that sounded delicious. I had a spicy peppers with pepperoni one – yum!  The Caffee overlooked the wharf so I had a great view as the tide rolled in.

One thought on “latte with a view…

  1. Happy Birthday!!! What a trip of a lifetime you’ve been having, and what a great way to spend your special day!! Love, Shelley

Leave a Reply

