on the tube…

Quick review of recent tv/movie habits
Daughter Jenny recently had me watch several episodes of the 1st season of How I Met Your Mother. If I have time, I may watch more.

I just finished season 7 of MI-5. Wow. Talk about brutal. The show never fails to surprise me.

I’m hearing great things from my UK friends about series 3 of Merlin. I’ve re-watched some of series 1 & 2. There are dark moments ahead in Camelot. Evil Morgana.

Did you see the new Sherlock show from BBC that aired the last two Sundays on PBS? I actually haven’t seen the original Sherlock and only saw the 2009 film with Robert Downey and Jude Law a few weeks ago. I really love the new Sherlock. I’m also enjoying the London scenes from it and MI-5, especially since I’ve actually been to some of those places!

Watched the David Tennant Hamlet (wow – a powerful performance from the Doctor) and Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (cute & entertaining); rewatched (with online friends gathered in a chat room to talk about) The Princess Bride. Gotta love Inigo, don’t you?

Monty Python & the Holy Grail, Sylvia, and Definitely, Maybe also viewed.

Saw Social Network – I really should do some research to see how much license Hollywood took with the actual events. I really enjoyed it but am now curious.

Leave a Reply

