the year in pictures…

I didn’t provide my usual Christmas letter narrative this year if you’ve seen my previous post, but I wanted to encapsulate 2010 in pictures. Rather than pasting photos into this post – which would’ve made it pretty darn long considering I’ve uploaded over 900 photos on my FLICKR account this year – I experimented with Windows Movie Maker with just a tiny bit of help from my geek kids. You only have to sit through a 2 minute, 23 second video! And bonus – there’s even music!  Enjoy!

May you have a happy, healthy, and prosperous New Year!

2 thoughts on “the year in pictures…

    • I guess you’ll just have to watch it over and over (and beef up my ‘viewed’ stats)! It actually started out about a minute longer but when I realized that Joel’s song worked really well with the it, transitions and all, I trimmed down the length of some of the slides to use the 2+ minute song he’d written. 🙂

Leave a Reply

