hashtags & networking

There’s a great post on ProfHacker by guest blogger, Katy M.:  Using Twitter and QR Codes at Conferences.  I wouldn’t call myself anything close to a pro at conference tweeting. Novice. Barely. But I like the extended network tweeting provides. I get brief updates on sessions I can’t attend – the trick is trying not to let those distract me while I’m sitting in another session!

I like the idea of the backchannel that Katy describes, getting involved in networking with colleagues before the conference begins.

So NASIG & UKSG friends & librarian colleagues everywhere, what conversations can we have before I hit the road to St. Louis? #nasig11.

Leave a Reply

