Link round-up: what I’ve been reading

This post on Creating and Maintaining your CV was linked from one of the ProfHacker articles I mentioned in an earlier post. This one is worth checking if you missed it.

I don’t have this bug yet but have a number of friends who’ve succumbed. And now libraries? Cool: 3 Ways College Libraries Are Exploring Pinterest

On the Open Access front:

I was on our task force ages ago that made recommendations for K-REx, our institutional repository. This article, “Fostering New Roles for Librarians: Skills Set for Repository Managers – Results of a Survey in Italy”, makes for some fascinating reading.

For the American history buff & librarians:
A new (er, old) Paul Revere work: Stumbling Across a Rarity, Even for the Rare Book Room 

And me, trying to come up with a book blurb.

Leave a comment